Check status
Vietnam Visa ×

Vietnam eVisa Ports of Entry: Which ports in Vietnam accept entries?

April 21, 2024

The Vietnam eVisa is a popular option for travelers as it is a quick and easy way to get a visa to Vietnam. However, not all ports of entry in Vietnam accept the eVisa. In this article, we will provide you with a list of all the ports of entry that currently accept the Vietnam eVisa.

Vietnam eVisa Ports of entry

Photo Source:

Vietnam Airports of Entry:

  • Noi Bai International Airport (HAN) – Hanoi
  • Tan Son Nhat International Airport (SGN) – Ho Chi Minh City
  • Cam Ranh International Airport (CXR) – Nha Trang
  • Da Nang International Airport (DAD) – Da Nang
  • Cat Bi International Airport (HPH) – Hai Phong Province
  • Can Tho International Airport (VCA) – Can Tho Province
  • Phu Quoc International Airport (PQC) – Phu Quoc Island
  • Phu Bai International Airport (HUI) – Hue
  • Van Don International Airport (VDO) – Quang Ninh Province
  • Tho Xuan International Airport (THD) – Thanh Hoa Province
  • Dong Hoi International Airport (VDH) – Quang Binh Province
  • Phu Cat International Airport (UIH) – Binh Dinh Province
  • Lien Khuong International Airport (DLI) – Lam Dong Province

Vietnam Seaports of Entry:

  • Hon Gai Seaport – Quang Ninh Province
  • Cam Pha Seaport – Quang Ninh Province
  • Hai Phong Seaport – Hai Phong Province
  • Nghi Son Seaport – Thanh Hoa Province
  • Vung Ang Seaport – Ha Tinh Province
  • Chan May Seaport – Thua Thien Hue Province
  • Da Nang Seaport – Da Nang
  • Nha Trang Seaport – Khanh Hoa Province
  • Quy Nhon Seaport – Binh Dinh Province
  • Dung Quat Seaport – Quang Ngai Province
  • Vung Tau Seaport – Ba Ria Province
  • Ho Chi Minh City Seaport
  • Duong Dong Seaport – Phu Quoc Island

Vietnam Land border crossings:

  • Tay Trang Landport – Dien Bien Province
  • Mong Cai Landport – Quang Ninh Province
  • Huu Nghi Landport – Lang Son Province
  • Lao Cai Landport – Lao Cai Province
  • Na Meo Landport – Thanh Hoa Province
  • Nam Can Landport – Nghe An Province
  • Cau Treo Landport – Ha Tinh Province
  • Cha Lo Landport – Quang Binh Province
  • La Lay Landport – Quang Tri Province
  • Lao Bao Landport – Quang Tri Province
  • Bo Y Landport – Kon Tum Province
  • Moc Bai Landport – Tay Ninh Province
  • Xa Mat Landport – Tay Ninh Province
  • Tinh Bien Landport – An Giang Province
  • Vinh Xuong Seaport – An Giang Province
  • Ha Tien Landport – Kien Giang Province

Why should you use an Vietnam eVisa?

There are many reasons to use an eVisa for your trip to Vietnam. First, it is much more convenient than obtaining a visa on arrival or through a traditional visa application. With an Vietnam eVisa, you can apply online from anywhere in the world and receive your visa within a few days. Second, an eVisa is often less expensive than a visa on arrival or a traditional visa application.

How to apply for an Vietnam eVisa?

To apply for a Vietnam eVisa, you can follow these steps:

1. Visit the official website for Vietnam’s eVisa application.
2. Fill out the required form with your personal information, including your full name, date of birth, passport details, and travel plans.
3. Upload a scanned copy of your passport and a recent passport-sized photograph.
4. Pay the eVisa processing fee online using a credit or debit card.
5. Wait for your eVisa to be processed, which usually takes a few business days.
6. Once your eVisa is approved, you will receive an email with the eVisa document attached. Print out this document and carry it with you when traveling to Vietnam.

Please note that the specific requirements and process for applying for a Vietnam eVisa may vary, so it’s advisable to check the official website for the most up-to-date information.