Check status
Vietnam Visa ×

Vietnam e-Visa

What’s Vietnam e-Visa?

Vietnam e-Visa is visa types offered by the Vietnam Immigration Department to foreigners entering the country. E-visa holders may remain in Vietnam for a maximum of 90 consecutive days after the initial entry date, both single and multiple entry and available to all countries and territories.

More about Vietnam e-Visa


Pros Cons
  • Evisa is available for all countries and territories.
  • Evisa now is granted for both single and multiple entry.
  • 3 month evisa is available now.
  • E-Visa holders do not need to wait in the VOA counter at Vietnam airport to get visa stamped.
  • There are 42 international checkpoints including International airports, landports and seaports. While Visa on arrival only can enter at fews international airports instead.
  • In emergency cases, all travelers can choose express service within 1 or 2 working days instead of 3 working days.
  • E-visa holders have to commit to declare temporary residence according to the provisions of Vietnameses laws.

Vietnam e-Visa Requirements:

  1. Your ID;
  2. Your Address in Home country;
  3. Your Contact in Home country;
  4. Your Address in Vietnam;
  5. Your contact in Vietnam;
  6. Have you been to Vietnam in the last one years? If yes, when?
  7. How long will you want to stay in Vietnam?
  8. Detail of previous Vietnam’s Visa;
  9. Have you ever violated any Vietnamese law/ regulation?
  10. Relative or friend information (full name/ address and phone number);
  11. Your temporary address in Vietnam;
  12. Your occupation;
  13. Your purpose to visit Vietnam;
  14. Visa Single or Multi/ Type of Visa;
  15. Date of arrival;
  16. Visa type;
  17. Arrival port and exit port;
  18. Passport portrait (4*6 size, colored photo, white background, straight looking without glasses);
  19. Passport scan copy.

Who is eligible apply to Vietnam eVisa?

Vietnam e-Visa is currently issued to citizens of 200 countries, follows:

Afghanistan Gibraltar Norway
Albania Greece Oman
Algeria Greenland Pakistan
Andorra Grenada Palau
Angola Guatemala Palestine
Antigua and Barbuda Guinea Panama
Argentina Guinea-Bissau Papua New Guinea
Armenia Guyana Paraguay
Australia Haiti Peru
Austria Holy See (Vatican City State) Philippines
Azerbaijan Honduras Poland
Bahamas Hungary Portugal
Bahrain Iceland Qatar
Bangladesh India Republic of Korea
Barbados Indonesia Romania
Belarus Iran Ilasmic Republic of Russian Federation
Belgium Iraq Rwanda
Belize Ireland Saint Kitts and Nevis
Benin Israel Saint Lucia
Bermuda Italy Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Bhutan Jamaica Samoa
Bolivia Japan San Marino
Bosnia and Herzegovina Jordan Sao Tome and Principe
Botswana Kazakhstan Saudi Arabia
Brazil Kenya Scotland
British India Ocean Territoryia Kiribati Senegal
Brunei Korea Democratic Peoples Republic of Serbia
Bulgaria Kosovo Seychelles
Burkina Faso Kuwait Sierra Leone
Burundi Kyrgyzstan Singapore
Cambodia Lao Peoples Democratic Republic Slovakia
Cameroon Latvia Slovenia
Canada Lebanon Solomon Islands
Cape Verde Lesotho Somalia
Central African Republic Liberia South Africa
Chad Libyan Arab Jamahiriya Spain
Chile Liechtenstein Sri Lanka
China (Include: Hong Kong, Ma Cao) Lithuania Sudan
China (Taiwan) Luxembourg Suriname
Colombia Macedonia The former Yugoslav of Swaziland
Comoros Madagascar Sweden
Congo Malawi Switzerland
Costa Rica Malaysia Syrian Arab Republic
Cote d’ Ivoire Maldives Tajikistan
Croatia Mali Tanzania United Republic of
Cuba Malta Thailand
Cyprus Marshall Islands Timor Leste
Czech Republic Mauritania Togo
Denmark Mauritius Tonga
Djibouti Mexico Trinidad and Tobago
Dominica Micronesia Federated States of Tunisia
Dominican Republic Moldova Turkey
Ecuador Monaco Turkmenistan
Egypt Mongolia Tuvalu
El Salvado Montenegro Uganda
Equatorial Guinea Montserrat Ukraine
Eritrea Morocco United Arab Emirates
Estonia Mozambique United Kingdom British Citizen
Ethiopia Myanmar United States
Fiji Namibia Uruguay
Finland Nauru Uzbekistan
France Nepal Vanuatu
Gabon Netherland Venezuela
Gambia New Zealand Yemen
Georgia Nicaragua Zambia
Germany Niger Zimbabwe
Ghana Nigeria

How to Apply for Vietnam evisa?

Get your e-visa in 4 simple steps:

  1. Fill in your application form online at our website and upload your photo.
  2. Make payment with us as per our instructions (service fee).
  3. Get your e-Visa from our email within 4 -6 working days .
  4. Print the enclosed e-visa and your passport to show up for boarding and landing

Vietnam E-visa cost and processing time:

Evisa holders only need to pay service fee which is paid online to process the pre-approval letter issued by Vietnam Immigration Department and sent via your email.

Processing Time Total e-Visa fee (Government fee + Service fee) (USD)
1 month single entry 1 month multiple entry 3 months single entry 3 months multiple entry
4 – 6 working days 55 95 70 110
2 working days 100 140 115 150
1 working day 150 190 165 200

For processing time, you should pay attention to the official time zone which is 7 hours ahead (GMT +7) and public Holidays in Vietnam because it will vary due to individual circumstances and periods. Normally, it takes 4 -6 working days to receive the approval letter.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is eligible for an e-Visa?

Vietnam is now available for citizens from all countries and territories.

Which checkpoints allow e-Visa holders to enter and exit Vietnam?

This is to inform that e-Visa Vietnam holders will be accepted at any checkpoint in 42 international checkpoints. Here is a complete list of eligible port of entry:


  1. Noi Bai Int Airport (Ha Noi)
  2. Tan Son Nhat Int Airport (Ho Chi Minh City)
  3. Cam Ranh Int Airport (Khanh Hoa)
  4. Da Nang International Airport
  5. Cat Bi Int Airport (Hai Phong)
  6. Can Tho International Airport
  7. Phu Quoc Intl Airport (Kien Giang)
  8. Phu Bai Int Airport (Hue)
  9. Van Don Int Airport (Quang Ninh)
  10. Tho Xuan Int Airport (Thanh Hoa)
  11. Dong Hoi Int Airport (Quang Binh)
  12. Phu Cat Int Airport (Binh Dinh)
  13. Lien Khuong Intl Airport (Lam Dong)


  1. Tay Trang Landport
  2. Mong Cai Landport
  3. Huu Nghi Landport
  4. Lao Cai Landport
  5. Na Meo Landport
  6. Nam Can Landport
  7. Cau Treo Landport
  8. Cha Lo Landport
  9. La Lay Landport
  10. Lao Bao Landport
  11. Bo Y Landport
  12. Moc Bai Landport
  13. Xa Mat Landport
  14. Tinh Bien Landport
  15. Vinh Xuong Seaport
  16. Ha Tien Landport


  1. Hon Gai Seaport
  2. Cam Pha Seaport
  3. Hai Phong Seaport
  4. Nghi Son Seaport
  5. Vung Ang Seaport
  6. Chan May Seaport
  7. Da Nang Seaport
  8. Nha Trang Seaport
  9. Quy Nhon Seaport
  10. Dung Quat Seaport
  11. Vung Tau Seaport
  12. Ho Chi Minh City Seaport
  13. Duong Dong Seaport

If i want to stay longer than 30 days, what should i do?

After August 15 2023, you can apply for a 90-day multiple entry e-visa.

What photos are required for the application?

Two photos of the applicant must be uploaded:

  • Portrait photo (4x6cm): Taken in the last 6 months, colored, white background, straight looking without glasses.
  • Passport data page: Full page including photo, personal information and ICAO lines.

Can I apply for my family member or relatives?

Yes, you can. Make sure that all the information provided on the application form matches the original documents and that you forward the approval letter to the person who travels.